Testimonials

The purpose of this letter is to explain briefly the business relationship between Marine Toys for Tots Foundation and Mike Garcia Construction Company (MGC) and the positive experience that resulted from that business relationship. 

In December 2006, as the President & CEO of Marine Toys for Tots Foundation, I made a verbal agreement for the construction of an office facility on property owned by Mr. Garcia, President & CEO of MGC. On February 9, 2007, we signed a formal agreement to confirm our earlier verbal agreement. On March 23, 2007, we had a groundbreaking ceremony on the construction site and construction began within days thereafter. From that date until December 17, 2007, my staff visited the site weekly, met with the construction supervisor and observed the progress. Within weeks of commencement of construction, MGC forged ahead of schedule. Mr. Garcia appointed his son, Michael, as the site supervisor. The performance of Michael can only be described as totally outstanding. He was always at the site and always fully aware of every aspect of the construction project. Clearly, the quality of the final product and the pace of activity were directly related to a competent, dedicated on­scene supervisor. 

On December 17, 2007, we held the first building inspection of the new facility which was approximately 95% complete at that point in time. We found only minor issues that needed attention. On January 9, 2008, we made the final inspection and determined that all items identified in December had been corrected. Importantly, MGC had completed the project within the agreed budget and ahead of the scheduled completion date. 

Tittoughout the building, MGC incorporated quality additions beyond what is notmally found in an office facility. This special customization transformed the building from an ordinary office facility into an impressive headquarters for a national charity. 

The combination of the design and quality construction enables this office facility to contribute positively to the Prince William County master plan for the refurbishment of the Highway #1 corridor through the eastern portion of the county. Most importantly, this facility provides the Foundation staff with a truly high quality work environment which will increase productivity and enhance morale. This translates into a more effective and efficient staff that will be able to provide more responsive and timely support to local Toys for Tots Coordinators, corporate sponsors, donors and supporters. The end result will be a more effective overall nationwide Toys for Tots Program. 

From the first meeting to the settlement on January 15, 2008, every aspect of the business partnership reflected professionalism and integrity. I feel strongly that it will be difficult to find a construction company that surpasses MGC in quality of workmanship or overall professionalism. When MGC takes on a project, the entire organization rallies behind Mike Garcia with enthusiasm, a positive attitude and a determination to deliver the highest quality product in the timeliest manner possible. Concisely stated, it was a pleasure doing business with Mike Garcia and his team. 

Mike Garcia and his company provide an example that all others should strive to emulate. I would not undertake a future construction project without first consulting with Mike Garcia. I find him a man of the highest sense of honor and a professional of the first order. 

I enthusiastically recommend Mike Garcia and his company for any type construction project.

On behalf of the Prince William Health District, it is my sincere pleasure to offer this letter of recommendation for Mike Garcia Construction.

The Virginia Department of Health (Prince William Health District) contracted with Mike Garcia Construction in 2008 to build a new health facility at Parkway Commons in Woodbridge, VA which encompassed design coordination across multiple departments (WIC, Dental, dental equipment vendors, systems furniture, Prince William County Information Technology department, and the moving of staff). From the planning stage, throughout construction changes and change orders, the professionalism of Mike Garcia Construction was evident. To have obtained the level of quality and consistency throughout the design and construction process is a testament to their leadership and MGC's ability to "field the right team." It was through the excellent communication skills, their ability to work well under pressure, the technical knowledge of their superintendent and project manager, and ability to stay within the critical path of construction that they successfully delivered our project withing the projected schedule and under budget.

The quality and professionalism displayed were just what we expected from Mike Garcia Construction and just what we knew would have been difficult to find anywhere else. It is very apparent that Mike Garcia Construction is devoted to serving their clients in a most exceptional way.

I love the addition over our garage! We have more room to spread out and entertain guests. Thank you to the Mike Garcia team for a job well done!

Mr. Garcia,


We had heard so much about you by word of mouth over the years that signing on with your company for our addition was a “no-brainer”. As we near completion of our project, we want you to know that our expectations were exceeded every step of the way. Your employees, contractors, and subcontractors were able, professional, and exacting in their work. More importantly, they were the nicest group of people we have ever met, bar none. Congratulations for assembling this great collection of talent and kind souls.

They do you proud, sir.

P.S. When we build our dream home at the beach, I hope you will consider letting your guys work that far from home.

Gentlemen,

We wish to express our appreciation for the outstanding work performed on our home modification. We also want to recognize Henry Frye and Carl Juran for their attention to detail and problem resolution skills. Their prompt attention and satifactory resolution of all the issues that arose during construction made us vary satisfied customers. Carl did a magnificent job in working around the many problems created by our architect. He also met with us immediately and began a survey of our project and provided critical information in a timely fashion. We had been trying to get the same information from another company for many weeks and Carl’s quick response convinced us we needed your organization for our project. Henry handled every problem swiftly and competantly. His confident attitude and ability to problem solve quickly conveyed to us the professional approach that we loved. Overall, we are very satisfied with your emplyees and would be glad to recommend your company to anyone contemplating a major renovation.

After a few weeks in our new house, we are still settling in (a longer process than we would have imagned), I think, beyond relief that it is over, two words express our feelings: Thank God! We are quite sure we would not have gotten through this process from February 2009 to today without the help of your whole family: Dave Enke, Ron Abrams, Robin Garcia, Cindy Enke, Matt Garcia, Mike Garcia (the leader) and the wonderful, patient Mike Mott. The house is wonderful, now we have to make it a home. Thank you for the house warming gift and for building it right. We look forward to seeing you again and not just for warranty repairs! Regards and best wishes for a wonderful 2010 and beyond to the Mike Garcia family.

Dear Mike,

Wish there was some way I could make you fully understand how much I love this house. It is so incredible! I keep finding new treasures that were built in. We may have been told about each of them and Bob probably picked up on them but I was on sensory overload and could not hold on to all of the information. At any rate, thank you. It is so grand and I am almost over thinking that the “real” owners will come home, tell us “thank you, you can leave now.” We have your thoughtful candlestick gift on the piano for everyone to enjoy. We hope you will come by again and see what we have done to decorate your creation.

Dear Mike,

I wanted to let you know how appreciative we are for the outstanding work done by Mike Garcia Construction Inc. The project was an ambitious undertaking. The final product was outstanding and costs were within estimate. We were indeed fortunate to have been acquainted with and have Mike Garcia Construction perform the work. Our neighbors (including members of the Homeowners Association) were very impressed not only with the final product, but made many positive comments about the daily cleanup and how well the house was protected during the hurricane. We were first acquainted with Mike Garcia Construction through Joey Brookstein. We had worked with Joey for over a year on other projects and had high confidence in any of his recommendations. He is an outstanding organizer and manager, and one who a customer can trust. He is also a worker who jumps in to get the job done. He is in my opinion your greatest ambassador. The EIFS (stucco) had been a relentless problem that was always on my mind. After I met Carl Juran the first time I knew our problems were going to be resolved. His work was methodical and his plan detailed. There was no substitute for his many years of experience in the business. He made multiple trips, taking samples, etc., while he assessed the damage and refined his plan. It wasn’t a plan to retrofit, but a plan to rebuild the old fashioned way. Carl brought many details to my attention that I hadn’t considered.
I personally want to acknowledge the team: Udiel Barrios, Amy Otoole-Rhue, and Billy Neff, who worked under the watchful eye of Ron Abrams. It’s hard to believe that such a hard working and well coordinated team of professionals exists in this day and age. They never let up, not even for lunch. On bad weather days they took on other tasks such as interior moldings, always taking advantage of the time. In addition they were completely trustworthy, and always courteous and thoughtful. The success of this project is the sum of their dedication and professionalism. Both Henry Frye and Ron always took the extra step to ensure the overall quality of the project such as finding problems created by Brinks Home Security. Between them, they exhibited an enormous amount of knowledge. In addition, Henry Frye is in my opinion a “company man” never losing site of the corporate perspective whether it was a contractual issue, quality assurance, schedule, or costs. He is an excellent communicator who was prompt, and always able to clarify issues in a way that made sense to me. Lastly, Tony Mussomele was an exceptionally skilled bricklayer who worked tirelessly throughout the whole job. He was able to reproduce the details done by the original builder, but much better. Tony recommended the brick we ultimately chose based on the style of our house, and made arrangements for us to view a home he had built with that brick. He was referred to by several neighbors as an artist. I agree. As I said, we were lucky to have Mike Garcia Construction, Inc., and we believe the end result is a better home then ever. We plan on doing additional work including: a first-level expansion, and replacement of all windows with Anderson. You can be assured that we look forward to working with your company and staff again in the future. Please feel free to use us as references for any future customers.

Dear Mike,

We have decided that it must be time to take possession of our lovely new home. The sure sign is the fact that you have run out of new cartoons for the faxes you send to us! Seriously, Doug and I wish to express our sincere appreciation for the beautiful home built by your company. We are proud to own a Mike Garcia house and we tell everyone who will listen what a great builder you are. It has been our dream for a long time to live on the water (or maybe I should say my dream), so our new home truly is a dream home for us. We entered into this process with a little trepidation because of the expense involved, fears about lack of professionalism/quality and the overall vast nature of the project, you and your staff quickly put us at ease with your attention to detail, professionalism, personal service, and honesty. From the design process to the small day-to-day details of actually building the house, we have had a great deal of support from all of you to help us along the way with the decisions which needed to be made. I would like to make special mention of several people who made the process work smoothly. First and foremost, I wish to compliment the excellent work done by Mike Mott. It has been a pleasure to work with him. His knowledge, attention to detail honesty, integrity, humor, and hard work have overwhelmed us. It was very comforting to know that Mike was overseeing our home on a daily basis, because I always knew that he would give the same attention to details that I myself would have done. He treated our home as though it were his own and communicated all aspects of the construction process in an efficient manner. I would ofen ask his opinion on how to handle a situation because I trusted his judgment. Mike is quite an asset to your organization. In addition, the assistance provided by you Ingrid, Robin, Kathy, and Dave Micsky was invaluable. Ingrid gave us direct access to you which provided an opportunity to get to know you better. You were actually the person who sold us on building a house with Mike Garcia Homes. From our first meeting, Doug and I felt an immediate rapport with h you. We trusted your experience and integrity and felt that we could always get a straight answer from you. When we had special requests/concerns (e.g., Brazilian cherry floors), you always did your best to address them. Nothing was ever immediately deemed impossible, but was always given careful consideration. We were a little concerned that we would not continue to interact with you directly during the construction phase; but Mike M. was great and you were never more than a phone call away if the need arose. Robin was extremely helpful with selections and I could always count on her help if I had a question or concern. Kathy did a great job tracking down suppliers and prices for us. I know that we were a “special case” as far as the number of upgrades we made and Robin and Kathy were instrumental in helping that process go as smoothly as possible. Even through the high number of change orders, everyone was always pleasant and helpful. Last but not least, Dave was our “the buck stops here” man. He was always accessible if Mike M. wasn’t available or if a difficult to solve problem arose. Dave was professional and knowledgeable and as I am sure you know (based on the number of years you two have worked together) he is also a great asset to your organization. This experience of building a custom home has been a pleasant one thanks to all of you. Building a home is a very important and personal matter for a homeowner and I always had the feeling that you and your staff have a full appreciation of how sensitive your customers are about the final outcome of our joint project. Thank you for allowing us to have fun and customize our home to make it truly ours. Thank you for your attention to detail and your professional staff; but most of all we can’t thank you, enough for building us a beautiful quality home. Best wishes for the future and may God Bless and Protect you and your loved ones!

Dear Mike,

I have been remiss in sending this "Thank You" sooner – man this house is big and is taking up lots of our time! Hard to believe that 4 years ago, this property was once an uninhabitable terrain of hills and valleys and is now our "forever dream home"! Laurie, my mother, and I could not be more happy with how this house turned out. The entire process has been "relatively" pain free, too! You have an exceptional staff, Mike – EXCEPTIONAL! Please pass on our kudos to Matt – he proved so incredibly helpful answering my myriad of questions, and his suggestions for several vendors is to this day invaluable. That 3-season sun room is here because of him and I cannot wait to find time to sit in it! I am still sending him questions, and thankful that he is providing answers! Thank you SO MUCH for the Gift Certificate for bowling supplies! I had a blast today filling my online order! What a thoughtful gift – I will think of you each time I throw my neon purple and yellow ball smack dab in the gutter! I would be remiss if I did not point out how indebted we are to Mike Mott. We put 110% of our trust in him, and I truly believe that this project could not be completed without his dedication, knowledge, and hard work. He is also plain and simple – a nice guy. I normally believe that people are replaceable in the work force – he is the exception to my rule – a true gem. Our interior designer, Lorna Gross-Bryan, should have all items in place by the end of April or early May (lots of things needed to fill this house). She will be having the house professionally photographed at that time. I will ensure that you have some shots for your website! We will also make sure you and your family come back for a visit to see the fruits of your labor all decorated to boot! In sum, on behalf of Laurie, my mother, and I, thank you, thank you, thank you! Don't be a stranger now!

Think Long Term.

Hire Us Now